LOOK: Sinach is on the Cover of the new edition of Gem Magazine

sinach-cover Award winning songwriter Sinach, is on the cover of Gem Magazine’s new edition. Sinach who is the crooner of many popular songs such as ‘I know who I am’, ‘Holy are You Lord’, ‘Born to Win’ and her current single ‘Waymaker’.

Sinach who is credited with writing over 2oo songs, is a member of Christ Embassy, and has risen to prominence under the ministry of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome.

According to Selah Afrik, a popular Nigerian Christian blog, Sinach had the following to say during her interview wih Gem Magazine:

“I am always touched when I hear so many people around the world tell me that I inspire them in so many ways. I am always grateful that God has given me the opportunity to reach millions of people with what I love to do.I produce Gospel songs and Gospel means, good news. So I bring good news with my music and influence my listeners positively. I always pray that everyone who comes in contact with my music would be influenced enough to come out of depression, mourning, shame, and all other negative emotions and dire situations.

It is my desire that people would understand the love that God has for them and accept it, knowing that nothing in their past, present or future will change the love that God has for us. Ephesians 3:19 says- “And to know the love of Christ, which passes knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fullness of God.”

Sinach (full name: Osinachi Kalu) comes from Ebonyi State, South East Nigeria. In June 2014, she married Joseph Egbu, a pastor in Christ Embassy.

Leave a comment